Xenophilia (True Strange Stuff)

The blog of Xeno, a slightly mad scientist

Lenoard Nimoy (March 26, 1931 – February 27, 2015) *sniff*

I’ll confess that looked up to him like a father figure in some ways. He made it okay for me as a kid to think logically when the humans around me were suffering to understand the world through the fog of their emotional responses. His work was an inspiration in many other ways. I’ll never forget his amazing voice on the “In Search Of..” series and the interesting ideas he brought us.

I’m very sad to hear the original “Spock” has died. Sometimes it feels like we have such a short time here to make a difference. Lenoard Nimoy did.

nimoy

You knew he sang, right?

Now is a good time for a Spock-a-thon. I’ll be watching all the Spock I can this weekend while I do my taxes. Here’s where to watch the original Star Trek episodes.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2015 by in Mind, Popular Culture, Science Fiction.
