Xenophilia (True Strange Stuff)

The blog of Xeno, a slightly mad scientist

Xeno Tunnel Chant (Listen)

20140306-015142.jpgIt was raining tonight, so I opened my window and left my system recording in hopes of capturing some thunder to use in my songs. No luck, only rain, but when I was about 1/2 mile below my house working in the tunnels, I was humming and the sound filtered up. Quite a strange effect. Every once in a while I banged on some steel drums of supplies I have down there, and it came out a bit like thunder. 😉

Check it out:

Xeno – Tunnel Chant, 18 minutes

c2014 by Xeno, all rights reserved. Permission to duplicate/download is granted for non-profit personal use only.

There’s almost a full hour of this bizarreness, but for some reason I have not been able to pinpoint, the max file size I can upload to Box.com is 44MB which is about 18 minutes of high quality mp3 audio. I have plenty of space, only using 2GB of 50GB now, plenty of bandwidth left only at 2% use for the month, the file size upload limit is 100 MB, my ISP has no file size upload limit and claims not to be throttling me based on file sizes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2014 by in Strange.
